This is what I chose.

As I crawled out of bed this morning at 4am, I tried creating reasons/ excuses why I should cancel my 5am class. “I’m too tired” , “I’ll call and reschedule the class for later” , “my son needs me” then the final IDGAF – “I don’t care if I waste my money”. So I looked at the clock again and I realised that I wasn’t tired, and none of the excuses I created were neither valid, nor true. I remember someone telling me last week, after I ate not so clean, that I could simply work out off. My mind went back to that Brad Pilon video about how you can’t out train a bad diet https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UQbuzsY_34Q ( I may not necessarily agree that cardio is as much as a waste as he might think, but that’s another post) and then Jillian’s voice from her Ripped in 30 series , saying that you can eat yourself out of any good workout http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jbUXyaeX-BY . Which brings me to my point, for the last two weeks I have felt like a hamster on a wheel, trying to do the very thing I know doesn’t work and as a result, I feel bloated and icky. So today, I change ! I HAVE to ditch the sweets!!! I have to confess I have consumed more sweets in the two weeks, than I have in the 6 months preceding; Aye dios mio!

So back to my old eating habits , where my workouts aren’t based on what I eat and where I feel as though my workouts won’t be in vain. This is what I chose, and I need to keep working towards it – because I don’t like what I see right now.

Leave a comment